The Journey to Newtonberg

Welcome to Newtonberg, as a book, came into being in a relatively short time.  I wrote the last word of “Christmas in Newtonberg” on September 20, 2012.  The first eBook version was released on October 11th through SmashWords.

The journey from the first mention of Newtonberg in one of my stories to the actual publication took just over twenty years.

My first posts on this blog will be all that I know about producing the eBook through SmashWords and Amazon KDP, and creating the print version through CreateSpace.  If my experiences help another author, the time it takes to write about the process will be more than worth it.

Again, this is just a record of my journey into self-publishing/print on demand.  There are plenty of other options out there.  I chose to go this route because: (1) I am comfortable with do-it-yourself, even down to designing the cover; and (2) I am cheap.  I admit it.  By the time my physical book is released, my entire cost for this project has been less than $31.  And yes, I will tell you how I did it.

If you have the patience, I will get to everything eventually.  If you need to know something immediately, contact me and I will be happy to tell you what I know (or don’t know).

Let the journey begin…

1 Comment

Filed under Notes from the Author, Welcome to Newtonberg

One response to “The Journey to Newtonberg

  1. Pingback: The Newtonberg Saga « Welcome to Newtonberg

Leave a Reply

