That’s Just About Right…

(Title courtesy of Blackhawk)

Well, I finished the first draft of book three today at 10:49 am. It is 18,604 words, nine chapters and 111 pages. This places it right in between Welcome to Newtonberg and All That Remains in terms of length.

At the moment, the book still bears the title Back to Newtonberg, and I think it might keep that title. What started as a matter of convenience as a working title started to take on a new meaning as the book progressed.

So what’s it about? Well, it pretty much picks up the modern characters from Welcome to Newtonberg and some of their storylines, and throws a few new ones into the mix (including one major new character who is currently my favorite). Then it takes a bit from All That Remains (readers who were disappointed that Maggie and Billy’s relationship didn’t have a proper resolution should be pleased) and ties it all together.

I really like this book (don’t all authors say that about the book they just finished?). I especially like the chemistry between the new character, Mike and Janet. I hope you will, too.

One more editing session this week, then I’ll set it aside until July. Then I’ll read it over again, make any changes and release it to my beta readers for feedback.

More to come. Thanks for being patient, and I hope you’ll enjoy Back to Newtonberg once it gets released this fall!

Leave a comment

Filed under Back to Newtonberg, Notes from the Author

Leave a Reply

